Chattahoochee Riverkeeper is governed by a board of directors. Additionally, the board of directors has established an advisory board, which advises the organization and assists in carrying out its mission.

Laura Turner Seydel and Rutherford Seydel, Co-Founders

Board of Directors

Lee Chadwick, The Metropolitan Club

Rebecca Cranford, Southwire Company

Felicia Davis, Clark Atlanta University

Sarah Dearman, The Coca-Cola Company

Denise Donahue, Donahue Studios

Bert Ellis, Ellis Communications

Mark Greatrex, Cox Communications

Gerard Gunthert, Cornerpoint Partners, LLC

Billy Hall, NewFields

Victor Haydel, 755 Restaurant Corporation

Richard Jacobson, Cox Enterprises (retired)

David Kirkpatrick,  IMG**

Mary Anne Lanier, Ray C. Anderson Foundation

Daniel Locke, Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Jeff Mokotoff, Ford & Harrison, LLP

Steve O’Day; Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP

Jamie Pryor, PNC Bank

J. Rutherford Seydel II, Davis, Pickren & Seydel, LLP*

Mary Schrepfer, United Parcel Service

David Shaffer, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Laura Alexander Smith, Hutchinson Traylor Insurance

Catherine Woodling, East Lake Foundation


** Vice-Chair

Advisory Board

Fran Burst-Terranella; Burst Video/Film, Inc.

Clay Courts, Five Stand Capital

Gary Gaines, North Georgia Label

Darryl Haddock, West Atlanta Watershed Alliance

Hugo Hernandez, Super Industrial Online Partners

Ben Jordan, The Coca-Cola Company

Jennifer Martin-Hall, Sharecare

Sally Parsonson, Community volunteer

Walton Smith; Lord, Bissell and Brook (retired)

Andrew Thompson; Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP

Rob Wicking, US Trust